McClymonts: Mayhem To Madness Vinyl


  • Online Exclusive Style
  • Vouchers not applicable
  • Ships from our third-party seller
  • Will arrive separately if ordered with other items
  • Click & Collect not available for this item
  • Currently not available to ship to New Zealand
  • *No refunds for Change of Mind for this item provided by third-party sellers

    Be the first to review this style
    Size Guide
    • One
    4 interest free payments of $15.75
    No refunds for Change of Mind for this item provided by third-party sellers

    Product code: EH-2466340-NO

    On their unique path to personal and artistic euphoria, The McClymonts spend half their time in the mayhem of their hectic family lives - and the other half in the madness of a relentless touring schedule. Somewhere in between, they have carved out the space to breathe life into their first studio album in over 3 years.  


    Review of The McClymonts - Mayhem To Madness by Thomas Bleach

    Always finding a raw sincerity within their words and harmonies, The McClymonts have continued to impress listeners over the years by speaking their truth and delivering polished country-pop songs full of warmth and heart.

    Their aptly titled sixth studio album ‘Mayhem To Madness’ hears the sister trio opening further up about relationships, heartbreak and motherhood, while also continually delivering that country music and storyteller magic.

    Opening with ‘Part Time Phase’ they launch straight into the bold country-pop melodies, and give you a song all about the complications of love. At the end of the day love isn't easy and it’s never meant to be. It’s okay to fight, and disagree in moments and they make sure that people know that through this playfully honest track.

    Stepping into the self-empowerment territory, ‘I Got This’ is a song that could easily belong on commercial radio. With lyrics like “I tell myself that I got this. I try to smile when I lose it, cause I know I'm only human. And I got this, I got this, I swear I do”, you can’t help but feel warm when listening to it.

    ‘Free Fall’ and ‘Looking For Perfect’ are classic country-pop ballads that then transition into the upbeat country-pop stylings of ‘Open Heart’ and ‘Lighthouse Home’ which will be favourites for longterm fans.

    However one of the albums strongest moments comes from the tenderly raw ballad ‘Wish You Hell’ where the storytelling side shines as Brooke puts herself in the shoes of a scorned lover. Embodying all the raw emotions of being cheated on, she gives you the sassy lyric “I hope you treat her well and I wish you hell” in the most beautiful delivery possible.

    The ten track album hears them delivering nine original new songs, but they have also included a cheeky little cover for good measure. Tackling Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Little Lies’, they’ve translated their live cover that they’ve been playing for a few years to cohesively fit on this record. They haven't altered the production too drastically to ensure that they were staying respectful to the iconic rock group, and it’s very tasteful.

    Always making sure that their albums are short and punchy, ‘Mayhem To Madness’ doesn't overstay it’s welcome. It’s a strong collection of tracks with a lot of heart and soul, as well as a lot of playful production that will be really fun to see on the live stage once restrictions lift.

    See more from Thomas on his website

    Click here to explore The Entertainment Hub - our extensive range of DVDs, CDs, games and puzzles for the whole family to enjoy.

    Sizes Bust Waist Hip Pant
    AUS cm cm cm cm Inches
    8 XS 95 75 100 105 41 ¼
    10 S 100 80 105 106 41 ¾
    12 M 105 85 110 106 41 ¾
    14 L 110 90 115 107 42 ¼
    16 XL 115 95 120 107 42 ¼
    18 XXL 120 100 125 108 42 ½
    125 105 130 108 42 ½
    - FREE standard shipping Australia-wide for orders over $120.
    Dispatched within 5-7 business days
    - For Home Delivery orders under $120, a flat-rate standard shipping fee of $10.00 is applied

    - FREE standard shipping for orders over $500.
    - For Home Delivery orders under $500, a flat-rate standard shipping fee of $15.00 is applied

    Please refer to our Shipping Policy for more information.


    For our standard returns policy click here.


    If something isn't right we are happy to offer a refund from our Online Store on all products within 30 days of placing your order, in line with our Returns Policy.
    See All Returns Options


    Write a review

    Back to top